Disaster contacts

AICCM Twitter handle is @HeritageRescue for support and resources. 


We're dedicated to the protection of Australia's cultural heritage in all its forms. 

Disasters can refer to many things. It includes natural disasters such as floods, bushfires and cyclones, but may also refer to more localised events such as broken water pipes, roof damage sustained during storms and insect damage resulting from plagues and seasonal infestations. 

We're here to help. We can provide advice on how to protect your valuable collections during a disaster as well as provide best practice information on rescuing items that may have been lost or damaged during a disaster.

If you are experiencing an emergency and need expert advice please contact the relevant person in your area.
 

STATE

NAME

CONTACT DETAILS

AICCM PRESIDENT

MaryJo Lelyveld

President@aiccm.org.au

NSW

Sheldon Teare

Sheldon.Teare@austmus.gov.au

VIC

Susie Collis

susanna.collis@unimelb.edu.au 

QLD

Christine Ianna

Christine.ianna@gmail.com

ACT

Ian Batterham

ian.batterham43@gmail.com

SA & NT

Kristin Phillips

Kristin.Phillips@sa.gov.au

WA

Kate Woollett

kate.woollett@artgallery.wa.gov.au

TAS

Amy Bartlett

Amy.Bartlett@launceston.tas.gov.au